Celebrating 35 years of beauty and brilliance, NAHA recognized the industry’s brightest stars in its first foray on the East Coast.

June 2, 2024 (Scottsdale, AZ) — The Professional Beauty Association (PBA), whose mission is to advocate and fight for the rights and professionalism of the beauty industry, is thrilled to announce the winners for the highly anticipated 35th annual North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA). NAHA, the beauty industry’s most prestigious competition in North America, honors the beauty industry’s top artists and creative talent who push the boundaries of skill and creativity. The event took place on Sunday, June 2nd at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, FL, in conjunction with Premiere, Orlando.

The 2024 NAHA Awards Winners Are:
● Avant Garde- Trish Dool
● Barber of the Year- A-ROD (Yadiel Alberto Rodriguez)
● Editorial Stylist of the Year- Naeemah LaFond
● Educator of the Year- Keya Neal
● Haircolor- Sean Godard
● Haircutting- Stephen Moody
● Hairstylist of the Year- Erin Fernandes
● Inspiring Salon of the Year- Rachel’s Salon & Day Spa
● Makeup Artist of the Year- Anne Skubis
● Master Hairstylist of the Year- Brayden Pelletier
● Student Hairstylist of the Year- Kaitlyn Rockwell
● Styling and Finishing- Vanessa Whitmarsh
● Team of the Year- Quinn Enright & Michelle Oliver
● Texture- Cassie Carey

Bringing together the top artists for 35 years, NAHA showcased the finest collections and talent in the industry. The night was filled with beauty and brilliance as the salon industry’s top artists showcased their extraordinary talent and artistry.

The excitement of NAHA 2024 kicked off with a glamorous red-carpet reception, where attendees raised a glass with industry peers and caught a glimpse of the nominees. The program included a VIP reception, red carpet and media interviews with finalists, an awards ceremony featuring exciting entertainment, and a winners’ lounge where the winners shared their real-time reactions.

In honor of the event’s 35th anniversary, a selection of previous NAHA winners participated in the ceremony, recreating looks from past winning collections and presenting runway shows during the event produced by 3Jay Productions.

Past winners who recreated looks included:
● Chrystofer Benson
● Ammon Carver
● Jamal Edmonds
● Danielle Keasling
● Jalia Pettis
● Ruth Roche
● Lauren Moser Samuels
● Nick Stenson

The Professional Beauty Association congratulates all the winners of the 35th annual North American Hairstyling Awards and extends its gratitude to everyone who participated in making this event a resounding success. NAHA continues to recognize and honor the industry’s trailblazers who continuously push the boundaries of skill and creativity.
Event photos can be found HERE. 2024 Winner NAHA Collection images can be downloaded HERE.

**Photo Usage: NAHA Finalist and Winner images are made available for editorial use. 2024 Winner images can be downloaded HERE. When using NAHA images, please include the NAHA logo (or name) with the credit “NAHA 2024 Winner (or Finalist)” followed by the stylist’s name and category, and photographer credit if possible. When posting on social, please use the finalist handle and tag #NAHA2024 and @probeautyassoc on Instagram, Facebook, and TikTok.


About The Professional Beauty Association

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is dedicated to advocating and fighting for the rights and professionalism of the beauty industry, and is committed to the long-term success of beauty professionals and the businesses that employ and support them. As the largest and most inclusive trade organization representing the entire beauty industry, PBA advocates for legislation on behalf of the industry, including such things as fighting against deregulation. PBA also provides curated resources to empower members, including education, business tools and resources, curated healthcare and insurance options, exclusive events, charitable initiatives, scholarships, networking opportunities and proprietary reports and data. Members include manufacturers, distributors, salons, spas, schools, independent practitioners, students, and industry suppliers. For more information on membership, please visit: